Student Activities

Student Activities Team

 StudAct1

Events

Student Activities run a range of exciting events throughout the year. For an up-to-date list of events please contact The Student Activities Co-Ordinator via email: sullivann@src.ac.uk

Semester1EventsCalendar

For current events on your campus, students can visit the Student Activities Moodle site!
https://moodle.src.ac.uk/course/view.php?id=4587

Tutorial & Seminars

Health and Wellbeing Tutorials
The Student Activities Officers work across departments to deliver health and wellbeing tutorials on a range of subjects, including;

  • Alcohol Awareness
  • Employability
  • Mental Health Advice
  • Teambuilding
  • Men’s Health
  • E-Safety
  • Anti-Bullying
  • And many more...

For further information please contact the Student Activities Coordinator
Nicola Sullivan - sullivann@src.ac.uk
Seminars
The Student Activities team also work with a number of outside agencies to bring guest speakers and seminar events to your campus throughout the year. These include:
‘One Punch’ Alcohol and violet crime
‘Without Consent’ – sexual health and relationships
‘Gimmie 5’ – health and welling
‘Start 360’ – Drugs and alcohol support.

 

The Student Voice at SRC

You can follow updates/stories and information on what’s happening in your Student Union on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/Southern-Regional-College-Students-Union-1743101202376203

SRCSU Information

SRCSU Executive 2018-19

Campus President Newry

David Hanna

David.Hanna3@students.src.ac.uk

Campus President Armagh

Lukasz Wiktotowicz

Lukasz.Wiktotowicz@students.src.ac.uk

Campus President Banbridge

Darcey McIlroy

Darcey.McIlroy@students.src.ac.uk

Campus President Portadown

Chris Conlon

Chris.Conlon@students.src.ac.uk

HE Officer Portadown

Caolan Mulholland

Caolan.Mulholland@students.src.ac.uk

LGBTQ+ Officer Armagh

Jack Page

Jack.Page@students.src.ac.uk

LGBTQ+ Officer Newry

Hayley Curran

Jason.Curran@students.src.ac.uk

Cultural Diversity Officer Newry

Shelby Connolly

Shelby.Connolly1@students.src.ac.uk

Cultural Diversity Officer Portadown

Chris Conlon

Chris.Conlon@students.src.ac.uk

Disability Officer Armagh

Zoya Robinson

Zoya.Robinson@students.src.ac.uk

Events & Activities Officer Armagh

Patryk Stachurski

Patryk.Stachurski@students.src.ac.uk

Events & Activities Officer Newry

Niamh Dowdall

Niamh.Dowdall@students.src.ac.uk

Events & Activities Officer Portadown

Ronan Welling

Ronan.Welling@students.src.ac.uk

SRCSU Student Gov 19 20

The Student Union at SRC exists to support the views, opinions and interests of all students. As an enrolled students you are automatically a member of the Student Union. The Student Union is made up of two main bodies:

Class Reps

Class Reps are elected in your class groups with your personal tutor. Class Reps will attend consultative meetings with academic staff throughout the year as well as attending the Campus Council meetings with the Student Activities team three times per year. Further information on being a class rep and the role can be found in the class Rep pack below.

Student Union Officers

Student Union Officers are elected by the whole campus. Officers must nominate themselves and campaign to get students to vote for them.

These positions are a fantastic opportunity for students to gain a range of new skills, add something to their CVs and interact with students and staff from across the College.

Student Union Constitutionpdficon small
Class Representative Handbook 2018/19pdficon small
SRC Student Union Informationpdficon small
SRC Student Union Posterpdficon small

E-Safety

E Safety Title

The digital world is exciting. Social media platforms and easily accessible information 24/7 can make life easier but can also bring pressures and dangers for students.
According to the Safer Internet Centre 1 in 4 Young People are concerned about their online reputations and 1 in 3 calls they deal with are concerned with reporting abuse.

Remember there are practical steps that you can take to protect yourself online.

  1. Be careful what you say on Twitter, Facebook and Social Networks. Remember:
    STOP
    Why are you posting this content?
    THINK
    Would you be happy for everyone to see it?
    POST
  2. Get down with YOUR Privacy settings – Tweak and check these on a regular basis. Remember they differ from platform to platform. Make sure you update these on Smartphones and Tablet devices.
  3. Be careful with Apps which claim to offer texts and images which vanish. Once you click Send you lose control of this information and where your information can end up.
  4. Create positive content to counteract any negative results which may be floating about.