Sports Teams

As a student at SRC, we encourage all of our students to enjoy a healthy active lifestyle and there is no better way than getting involved in one of the College’s sports teams:

  • Gaelic Football
  • Rugby
  • Football
  • Volleyball

 

We also have a range of individual sports which include:

  • Open Martial Arts e.g. Tae Kwon-Do
  • Boxing
  • Golf
  • Athletics

 

These sports are open to all full-time students from any SRC campus. You can represent the College in any team or individual sport in competitions.

  1. Volleyball Academy: Newry Leisure Centre, Fridays 1.15pm-3.15pm starting 14th September.
  2. Soccer/Gaelic Football: Jennings Park, Newry Wednesdays 3-5pm

If you are interested in competing in any sport for SRC, please contact one of the staff members below or call into the SRC Fitness Suite - Newry East Campus (2nd Floor):

Armagh Campus:
Darragh Peden
E: pedend@src.ac.uk
Joanne Taylor
E: taylorj@src.ac.uk

Banbridge Campus:
Darryl Jones
E: jonesd@src.ac.uk

Lurgan Campus:
Jerome Donnelly
E: donnellyj@src.ac.uk
Aileen Pyers
E: pyersa@src.ac.uk

Newry Campus:
Stephen Ferris
E: ferriss@src.ac.uk
Maeve Galloway
E: gallowaym@src.ac.uk

SPORTS CLUB CONTACTS

Volleyball:
Paul McIlwaine
E: mcilwainep@src.ac.uk

Open Martial Arts:
Cathal Fegan
E: feganc@src.ac.uk